101+ Actionable Business Growth Tips from Industry Experts

Written by Zac Johnson
social social social

One of the best ways to find success online, is through the use of a mentor or at the very least, being inspired by other successful people around you. That’s one of the main reasons why I created the Rise of the Entrepreneur podcast — to share my personal story, along with the expertise of others.

When I first started making money online, I didn’t have anywhere near the resources that people have today. It wasn’t til 2000 that I flew across the country with my father to attend Commission Junction University and really got to connect with some of the smartest people in the industry. Many of the people I met at that first conference bloomed into many different opportunities, and I also keep in touch with many of them still today.

In the infographic below, we are going to highlight 101+ actionable business growth tips from online marketing experts, bloggers, and world renowned business experts — all of which you can start following and engaging with through Twitter!

101+ Actionable Business Growth Tips from World Renowned Business Experts

Business Tips from Marketing Experts

Special thanks to VirtualStaffing.co.uk for the creation of this infographic.

 

Now it’s time to highlight each of the mention experts, their advice and of course how you can follow them on Twitter as well.

Neil Patel @neilpatel (podcast episode)

  • Analyze your competition and replicate what’s working for them.
  • Learn from other businesses mistakes and avoid making the same ones.
  • Break down your goals into bite sized tasks, which will help increase your odds of achieving them.

Eric Siu @ericosiu

  • Keep learning. Seek out others that are smarter than you.
  • If you’re not getting punched in the face every day, you probably aren’t doing anything worthwhile.

Barry Schwartz @rustybrick

  • Focus on a few things.
  • Work harder than the people you hire.

Ian Cleary @iancleary (podcast episode)

  • Build relationships.
  • Set goals every day.
  • Get your first customer asap.

Bill Sebald @billsebald

  • Take content strategy very seriously.
  • Build relationships every step of the way.

Adam Connell @adamjayc

  • Know your market inside out.
  • Market to influencers.
  • Never stop development of your product or service.

Ana Hoffman @anatrafficcafe

  • Build, nurture and leverage business relationships.
  • Diversify your content.

Bill Hunt @billhunt

  • Always do amazing work for a client and they will want more and / or refer you.
  • Always find ways to make a process more efficient.

Robbie Richards @robbierichmktg

  • Have one goal at all times. Whether that’s an hourly goal, a daily goal or yearly goal.
  • Start with a clear quant-based marketing plan.

Yaro Starak @yarostarak

  • Growth can only come when you know whom you are trying to reach.
  • Identify your 80/20 tasks – activities that deliver the big outcomes and ignore the rest.

Mark Scaefer @markwschaefer

  • Be bold, but do not make mistakes you can’t recover from.
  • Surround yourself with the right people to take you to the top.

Jeff Sheehan @jeffsheehan

Have a clearly defined mission statement. Have 1 year, 3 year and 5 year plans.

Alex Turnbull @alexmturnbull

  • Talk to your customers every single day.
  • You don’t get what you don’t ask for.
  • Make time to learn new things.

Lincoln Murphy @lincolnmurphy

  • Begin, and always work with, an ideal customer in mind.
  • Be 100% clear on the desired outcome.

Rishi Lakhani @rishil

Know your business and niche. Build a plan and stick to it.

Venchito Tampon @venchito14

  • Prioritize email list building at the very start of the campaign.
  • Invest in educating your team members.

Kristi Hines @kikolani

  • Creating and distributing a lot of content with freelance writer in my author bios.
  • Engaging on social media networks and groups with freelance writers in my social profile bios.

Andrew McCauley @the_sm_bloke

  • Keep your eye on your financials.
  • Your network is your net worth.
  • Consistency.

Sue Anne Dunlevie @sueannedunlevie

Guest blogging. My mentor, Jon Morrow, says to do 4 guests posts a month. Blog commenting.

Nick Eubanks @nick_eubanks

Start with fact-based competitive analysis by doing keyword research. Design timelines to attack the revenue verticals that emerge from your analysis.

Sujan Patel @sujanpatel

  • Focus on execution. So many entrepreneurs and business owners focus on what they “can do” and learning instead of testing and executing what they know.
  • Find an experienced mentor. Not only do mentors provide guidance and great advice, they help you focus and reduce mistakes.

Chris Guthrie @chrisguthrie

  • Reinvest. Don’t be afraid to reinvest profiles back into the business.
  • Hire early. Personal expense reduction.

Marcus Miller @marcusbowlerhat

  • Have a plan. People, it’s all about people.
  • Understand your market and try to identify a niche.

Christopher Mills

  • The longer it takes to develop, the less likely it is to launch.
  • Be incredibly clear about your goals and measure as much as you can.
  • Network as much as you can.

Freddie Chatt @freddiechatt

  • Accept you don’t know everything.
  • Constantly monitor your competition, take what they do to get success and do it better.

Kevin Gibbons @kevgibbo

  • Keep a clear focus on what you want to achieve and why.
  • Learn to be productive – the biggest issue is always managing time effectively.

Shauna Mackenzie @msshaunamack

  • Create your own mastermind group of people.
  • Do what you say. Always. Your reputation depends on this.

Timo Kiander @blogathlete

  • Educate yourself every day (by reading, watching and listening).
  • Focus on one project at a time.

Jason Falls @jasonfalls

  • Don’t be afraid to invest in advertising or marketing, even if you think social media is all you need.
  • Hire people who can do the things you can’t do well. Trust them

John Doherty @dohertyjf

  • Find closely related verticals that have your ideal audience and find a way to partner with them.
  • Take big swings, but don’t forget that base hits win ball games.

Ardath Albee @ardath421

  • Know your customers and share expertise that they will find relevant and valuable.
  • Always deliver your best work — give them more than you promise.

Laurie S Hurley @lauriehurley

  • Identify your target market and speak to them – don’t try to be everything to everyone.
  • Use outsourced and contract labor if it makes sense for your business.

Kathyn Aragon

  • First, create balance in your business processes.
  • Second, build a community.
  • Third, automate. You need time to engage with followers and support your tribe.

Zac Johnson @zacjohnson

  • Create a real business blog.
  • Become the authority within your niche.
  • Build a long term monetization plan.

Martin Shervington @martinsherv

  • Start blogging – and for me, Google+ is the perfect micro-blogging platform.
  • Build a community of people around you.

Dave Schneider @selfmadebm

  • Mimic businesses in your niche that you know are successful.
  • Build relationships with influencer.

 

Don’t forget to share this awesome infographic with your friends on social media! 😀

(Visited 68 times, 1 visits today)

One Reply to “101+ Actionable Business Growth Tips from Industry Experts”

Comments are closed.